Menu
Log in


Advocacy: At the Heart of Career Development Practices

  • 09 Mar 2021
  • 9:00 PM - 10:30 PM
  • Webinar

Registration

  • A member of APCDA living in Australia, Canada, Hong Kong SAR of China, Japan, Korea, Macao SAR of China, New Zealand, Singapore, United States, or Taiwan.
  • A member of APCDA living in a country that is not high-income.
  • Living in Australia, Canada, Hong Kong SAR of China, Japan, Korea, Macao SAR of China, New Zealand, Singapore, United States, or Taiwan.
  • Living in a country that is not high-income.
  • Living in Australia, Canada, Hong Kong SAR of China, Japan, Korea, Macao SAR of China, New Zealand, Singapore, United States, or Taiwan.
  • Living in a country that is not high-income.

Registration is closed

Webinar

Advocacy:
At the Heart of Career Development Practices

By Dr. Nancy Arthur
Tuesday, March 9/Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Advocacy roles and responsibilities are increasingly highlighted in codes of ethics and standards of practice for career development practitioners. Yet, the meaning of advocacy and appropriate actions will vary across country and client contexts. In this webinar, we will explore approaches to advocacy to address social inequities while working with individuals or groups, and how career practitioners might advocate for social justice within social institutions where they provide services. In order to move beyond barriers for our clients and for ourselves, this webinar will encourage discussion about strategic approaches to social justice advocacy and sharing best of practices. 

Please note the time of the webinar in your location:

Americas

Tue Mar 9

Asia & Pacific

Wed Mar 10

North America East Coast

9 -10:30 PM

Samoa

4 – 5:30 PM

North America Central

8 - 9:30 PM

New Zealand *

3 - 4:30 PM

North America Mountain

7 - 8:30 PM

South East Australia *

1:00 – 2:30 PM

North America Pacific

6 - 7:30 PM

Central Australia *

12:30 – 2:00 PM

Hawaii

4 – 5:30 PM

North East Australia, Guam

12:00 – 1:30 PM

Korea, Japan

11 – 12:30 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 -11:30 AM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 - 10:30 AM

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 9:30 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 9 AM

Pakistan

7 – 8:30 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing Daylight Savings Time.

Cost for residents of high-income countries:  $20 for members, $30 for non-members, $15 students
Cost for others: $10 for members, $15 for non-members, $7.50 students

Printable flyer

Professor Nancy Arthur is currently Dean Research, University of South Australia, UniSA Business, and has held roles as a career practitioner, professor, and Canada Research Chair at the University of Calgary in Canada. Her recent research focuses on Culture-Infused Career Counselling and the experiences of international students and workers. Prof Arthur was a co-editor of Career Theories and Models at Work: Ideas for Practice and Contemporary Theories of Career Development: International Perspectives. She also served as Vice-President of the International Association of Educational and Vocational Guidance.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software