Menu
Log in



Live Webinars



ABOUT APCDA WEBINARS

The APCDA Programs Committee’s 4 webinar track series –

  • Be Updated – International and emerging career practices
  • Be Informed – Private sector and industry developments
  • Be Inspired – Stories of resilience, inspiration, innovation in career practices
  • Be Awakened – Global mindset, trends and issues

Know anyone who can be our next webinar speaker? Click here to nominate them!


Free Member Mentoring Webinar

How do Global Crises and Disasters Impact Labor and Employement?

Mon Sep 26/Tue Sep 27, 2022
Mr. Avgoustinos Souridis

Have you noticed the number of major disasters recently? And the world is currently rocked by war. How do these events impact the labor market and jobs? Are there relevant strategies career seekers can use to cope with the impact of these events? Are any of the stakeholders in a better position to cope with them, or to help others cope with them? Are there cross-industrial or cross-disciplinary alliances that can improve career outcomes for the next generation of professionals across geopolitical realities? Please bring your ideas to share during this fascinating discussion. 

Please find the time in your location:

Americas

Mon Sep 26

Asia & Pacific

Tue Sep 27

North America East Coast

10-11:30 PM *

Samoa

3 – 4:30 PM

North America Central

9 -10:30 PM *

New Zealand

2 - 3:30 PM

North America Mountain

8-9:30 PM *

East Australia, Guam

12:00 – 1:30 PM

North America Pacific

7- 8:30 PM *

Central Australia

11:30 – 1:00 PM

Hawaii

4 – 5:30 PM

Korea, Japan

11 – 12:30 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 -11:30 AM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 - 10:30 AM

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 9:30 AM

Nepal

7:45 – 9:15 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 9 AM

Pakistan

7 – 8:30 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing daylight savings time

Fees: Free to Members, Non-members: High-income country professional $10, Student $5; Not high-income country professional $5, Student $2.50.

Register here

Mr. Avgoustinos Souridis, Senior Career & International Placement Counselor, Les Roches Global Hospitality Education, earned a bachelor’s in leadership from a Greek military academy and held numerous professional positions in high-end military and police units in Greece and Belgium. He then transitioned into the elite hospitality industry and completed an MBA in Switzerland. While living in Switzerland, Mr. Souridis is currently a 4th year doctoral candidate at the University of Liverpool and is finalizing a doctoral thesis on this topic. His interests revolve around all kinds of extreme sports, dog training, chess, remote controlled models, joining various networking events, action research and business consulting.

Free Member Mentoring Webinar

Career Trends Observed by HR Managers

Thu Oct 6/Fri Oct 7, 2022
By Ms. Ira Reyes, Ms. Aileen Aumentado, and Mr. Unmesh Shukla

In 2020 we asked “How will COVID change the workplace?” Now is the time to see if our predictions came true. Human Resources Professionals are on the front lines, helping employees adapt to the changes. Our panel will help us to understand what has changed, and what has stayed the same.

  • What are the new opportunities and growth areas?
  • What types of technology have been adopted since 2020?
  • What is the impact of working remotely and how receptive is your corporation to continue this option?
  • What trends are you seeing in the skills and knowledge required of employees?

Please find the time in your location:

Americas

Thu Oct 6

Asia & Pacific

Fri Oct 7

North America East Coast

10-11:30 PM *

Samoa

3 – 4:30 PM

North America Central

9 -10:30 PM *

New Zealand

2 - 3:30 PM

North America Mountain

8-9:30 PM *

East Australia, Guam

12:00 – 1:30 PM

North America Pacific

7- 8:30 PM *

Central Australia

11:30 – 1:00 PM

Hawaii

4 – 5:30 PM

Korea, Japan

11 – 12:30 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 -11:30 AM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 - 10:30 AM

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 9:30 AM

Nepal

7:45 – 9:15 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 9 AM

Pakistan

7 – 8:30 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing daylight savings time

Fees: Free to Members, Non-members: High-income country professional $10, Student $5; Not high-income country professional $5, Student $2.50.

Register here

Ms. Ira Reyes is the Country Human Resources Managing Director of Accenture in the Philippines, a global professional services company with leading capabilities in digital, cloud and security. In her role, she oversees the full spectrum of human resources strategy. She leads the people and culture agenda for Accenture business in the Philippines. Ms. Reyes and her team ensures that talent and leadership priorities are aligned with Accenture’s growth ambition.


Ms. Aileen Aumentado, People Lead, Philippines at Mondelez Philippines, a food manufacturer and distributor. She is a progressive HR leader with 17 years of experience in strategic business partnering to diverse leaders in multinational FMCG companies, able to navigate complex organizational transformation to deliver value and positive business impact through people & teams. She has also worked for Unilever and Heineken. 


Mr. Unmesh Shukla, Head-HR & Admin for JK CementsUAE, based in Dubai, which is a subsidiary of JKC-India. JK Cements-UAE exports white cement to over 44 countries and has plants in Fujairah (UAE). Kenya, and Tanzania. Mr. Shukla has over 20 years of rich Corporate & Consulting experience in Marketing & HR. A Graduate in Psychology from BHU(India), he is master’s in marketing as well as Applied Psychology from University of Delhi. Mr. Shukla has in-depth exposure to all facets of HR with focus on Talent Management, HR Operations & General Administration and has worked in a variety of industries. In his current profile Mr Shukla is responsible for aligning a multicultural workforce spanning across UAE and Africa with his organization’s business objectives.

Career Construction Counseling: A Case Conference

Thu Nov 17/Fri Nov 18, 2022
By Dr. Mark Savickas, Ph.D

The best way to learn to practice career construction counseling practice is through case studies. In this workshop, we will study the Case of Michael. Participants will view his responses to the Career Construction Interview Questions and have a discussion after hearing each of the five questions. Then there will be 30-minutes for breakout groups to discuss the case and use the Counselor Form to write a life portrait for Michael. Then we will reassemble and discuss the life portraits and end with a closing 8-minute video of the client and I discussing the portrait.

This 3-hour Professional Development Institute is designed for those who are familiar with Career Construction Theory but need more practice to use it with confidence. 

Please find the time in your location:

Americas

Mon Sep 26

Asia & Pacific

Tue Sep 27

North America East Coast

9 - Midnight *

Samoa

3 – 6 PM

North America Central

8 - 11 PM *

New Zealand

1 - 4 PM

North America Mountain

7 - 10 PM *

East Australia, Guam

12:30 – 3:30 PM

North America Pacific

6 - 9 PM *

Central Australia

Noon - 3 PM

Hawaii

4 - 7 PM

Korea, Japan

11 AM – 2 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 AM - 1 PM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 AM - Noon

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 11 AM

Nepal

7:45 – 10:45 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 10:30 AM

Pakistan

7 – 10 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 9 AM

* We believe this region is observing daylight savings time

Cost:

  Through Nov 10  Nov 11 and after 
 Members  $80 $100 
 Non-Members $100  $120 


Register here

Dr. Mark Savickas, Ph.D., is professor of Family and Community Medicine at the Northeast Ohio Medical University and Adjunct Professor of Counselor Education at Kent State University. His articles, book chapters, and presentations to professional groups have dealt with vocational behavior and career counseling. He has received the John L. Holland Award for Outstanding Achievement in Career and Personality Research (1994), the Leona Tyler Award (2011) from the Counseling Psychology Division of the American Psychological Association, and the Eminent Career Award (1996) from the National Career Development Association (NCDA). He is a fellow of NCDA, the American Counseling Association, American Psychological Association, the American Psychological Society, and the National Career Development Association.

Free Member Mentoring Webinar

Tips & Techniques for a Great Career Fair

Thu Dec 8/Fri Dec 9, 2022

Join other members of APCDA who work in career centers to share advice on how to run a virtual career fair, or a hybrid (both virtual and in-person) career fair. Bring your ideas and tips for using the virtual space. Share your experiences with different software for running career fairs. How do manage and schedule all of the employers effectively? What do students like/dislike about the virtual experience? If you have run a Hybrid career fair with both virtual and in-person options, how was that different? Which tips do others need to know to run a successful hybrid career fair?

When you register, please select “I have answers” if you have any information or ideas to share, and select “I have questions” if you do not want to speak. Everyone is welcome to type questions into the Chatbox. 

Please find the time in your location:

Americas

Mon Sep 26

Asia & Pacific

Tue Sep 27

North America East Coast

9 - 10:30 PM 

Samoa, New Zealand*

3 – 4:30 PM

North America Central

8 - 9:30 PM 

Southeastern Australia*

1 - 2:30 PM

North America Mountain

7 - 8:30 PM 

South Australia*

12:30 – 2 PM

North America Pacific

6 - 7:30 PM 

Northeastern Australia, Guam

Noon – 1:30 PM

Hawaii

4 – 5:30 PM

Korea, Japan

11 – 12:30 PM

China, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Western Australia

10 -11:30 AM

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia

9 - 10:30 AM

Bangladesh, Kazakhstan

8 – 9:30 AM

Nepal

7:45 – 9:15 AM

India, Sri Lanka

7:30 – 9 AM

Pakistan

7 – 8:30 AM

Azerbaijan

6 – 7:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing daylight savings time

Fees: Free to Members, Non-members: High-income country professional $10, Student $5; Not high-income country professional $5, Student $2.50.

Register here

Note: There are no presenters for this webinar. It will be a discussion by those who have information to share. We will record this discussion. Your permission to be recorded is assumed when you begin speaking. The recording will be available for viewing by other members after the webinar. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software